Uncategorized

Sewing: A lost art by Guest Blogger Siri M. Carrion

Wow this is my 1st blog as a guest blogger w/ women with gifts.. Check it out!

Women With Gifts International

Sewing Machine

When I was little I use to look at pictures of my mom when she was my age and older. She would wear these stylish skirts and jackets. In this one particular picture she was at prom with her date. She wore a peach colored dress and a jacket. She had silver or white pumps on and matching gloves. I remember my grandmother telling me the story, “oh yeah I remember that day. Your mother made that outfit.” When my grandmother finished telling me the story. I just thought that was the coolest thing ever. SHE MADE HER CLOTHES !!

Unbeknownst to me, I was born with her creativity gene. At an early age I began to “design” clothes for my dolls and for myself. When my mother and grandmother saw some of things I created, my mother sat me down to her old singer metal sewing machine and taught…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

