fashion · Islamic fashion · lifestyle · motivation · sewing · Uncategorized · women

Preparing for the trunk show

20140609-133800.jpg

So I am a big ball of nerves right now. I had a couple of mins and decided to blog about what is going on right now in my design career.

6/14 is the Style Saavy Trunk show in Stn Mountain. I have been preparing for months and getting my other sewing projects off the table so I can just concentrate on “MY” designs.

Well one day I was scrolling through my FB news feed and I see the flyer for the trunk show. For whatever reason I had 6/21 as my show date. As I was scrolling I saw the flyer and I saw I am showing JUNE 14. NOW I am in panic mode. I thought I had one more week to take my time in sewing and taking care of my family life.

I have a few things from last year that I will show and I have some new designs I want to show.

20140609-134108.jpg

I finally bought my material and everyone loves the print. BUT have I started sewing anything??? NOPE!! Have I cut out anything ??? NOPE!!!

I am on “Vacation” (you see the air quotes right?!) and I have done nuthin. NUTHINโ€ฆ ugh!

20140609-134442.jpg

Well today is the day I need to get the ball Rollin. I have my models, I have my material, in my head I know who is gonna wear what. It’s just time to buckle down and get this sewing done!!!

The “plan” is to cut out two dresses and see up two dresses a day!!! I can do this!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well I’m off to get this show on the road. I will post pics later!!!

WISH ME LUCK!!!

SiriIISiri

7 thoughts on “Preparing for the trunk show

  1. Hey there jีฝst wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    Tาบe words in your content seem to be ะณunning off the screen iin Firะตfox.
    I’m noot sure if this is a formatting issue oor sometาปing
    to do ีกith web browser compatibility but I figured I’ิ€ post to llet you know.
    Thee styโ…ผแฅฑ and design loฮฟk great though!
    Hope you get the issue fixed sฮฟon. Kudos

Leave a Reply

