lifestyle · Uncategorized · women

Fashion break=Spring Break

 
Sometimes you have to take a break from life and for us designers you have to take a break from designing. The last couple of months I have been so overwhelmed and uninspired I thought of closing up shop all together. I know shocking but those are my real feelings. Some days it is so hard to get anything done or even create something diff that my whole mind shuts down.

Like I said for a couple of months I have just felt BLAH!!! One afternoon I was extended an invitation to go camping for spring break. At first I was not going and thank God for my friend. She pushed me to reserve my spot. Finally one night I got online and reserved my spot. Afterwards I felt so excited to be going camping.  Don’t ask me why, I just felt like maybe this was the break I needed. Sometime I feel I need to disconnect from everything and just breath. As the weeks went on I was really feeling the need to pack up and leave! The days and weeks could not move fast enough.

Finally the day has arrived and we are ready to go! Our journey started at 4am. We made a few pit stops on the way! (Starbucks run) and by 2pm we made it to our destination. 

Thanks to God, we made it there safely and we found our camp site. At first I was kind of like where is the rest of it? I mean I didn’t know what to really expect.  Maybe I thought there would be rocks or something to outline the campsite or something. Not sure. As the short lived confusement  wore off. We quickly unloaded the the truck, set up the tent and dashed to the beach and spent the rest of the day there!

   
 

All in all it was a great 3 day weekend and the much needed relaxation I needed. Waking up to sheer quietness and the sounds of the Owls and night creatures singing, was heavenly. At the end of the 3rd day I was ready to get back home finish designing and sewing. I had a children’s fashion show to prep for. ( check out the next blog ) 

My best advice for any one who is creative, always take breaks in between projects. Even if it’s two days. That way you can give your brain a break and refresh those creative juices!!! 

Thank you for allowing me to share my family vacation with you! 

You can follow me on IG , twitter, etsy and to see what interest me and helps me stay creative follow me on Pinterest 

Have a wonderful day!!! 

SiriIISiri

Leave a Reply

