fashion · lifestyle · women

TBT: Black Vintage Hair

Say it loud, I’m black and I’m proud!!!

Who remembers growing their hair out into an AWESOME AFRO?

I love natural hair. I remember as a child trying to comb my hair out into an Afro. I could not get the right shape. My hair kept falling and leaning to one side.

Instead I settled for cornrows (french braids) from that moment on I have always kept braids in my hair. Every time I wear braids I feel my connection to the mother land and I love it!!! Enjoy a few pics I found from my pinterest board- black vintage these are a few of my favorites.

Enjoy! and remember to follow me on:

Twitter, IG, Pinterest, Facebook and Etsy.

Please share and leave a comment!

Thanx

SiriIISiri

family afro

sexy afro

afrohair

blackvintage

natual

2 thoughts on “TBT: Black Vintage Hair

  1. Hello, I very much enjoyed going through your post; super cool, interesting (and stylish too!!) Keep it up! Come check out my blog if you get the chance, I recently posted my favourite looks from Cannes film festival, would love to know what you think?
    Keep blogging,
    Love,
    Mimi
    p.s. i absolutely love all the hairstyles you showed us here!

Leave a Reply

