fashion · home · Islamic fashion · lifestyle · motivation · Uncategorized · women

The Best Is Yet To Come!

The New Year is nearly here. This year has went by so fast. I remember when school started for my children and as they started to get into the swing of things. I told them before they know it the end of the year will be here and guess what IT IS HERE!

Last year I kinda, sort of took the time to reflect on my year and the life for a few secs. Then I went to sleep……. Wait that was the year before last! lol… Last year was awesome! Myself, my daughter and a few of my friends attended a Muslim Mixer New Years Eve party. It was awesome and we brought the New Year in together.


Yes we had a blast. We had a convo about the New Year and how it is gonna be awesome. We also made dua for each other and success in 2015.

In the beginning of the year an awesome event I was able to participate in was a children’s fashion show. I do not make children’s clothes, however I was up for the challenge. My daughter was able to model for me and her friends.



It was a hugeย  success. Masha Allah, the girls looked so cute in my outfits and alhamdulillah I made a lot of sales


Another exciting event I was a part of was a TV show on AIBtv. The name of the show is Lifestyle with Rufus and Jenny Triplett. This couple right here is so awesome. They have been married 26 years, going on 27 yrs now and they are always doing awesome things. They invited me to be apart of the fashion part of the show. I was very humbled by the experience and thankful I was given an opportunity to showcase my designs.


Yup,ย  2015 has beenย  an awesome ride and full of surprises good and bad. Alhamdulillah, mostly good! Just when I thought the year could not get any better I was blessed with an awesome intern!


I was given a contract for a private school to design and manufacture their girls High School uniforms.


And to round out my 2015 I put together an event for local Muslim women to come together and network. I wanted this event to inspire and motivate other women to follow their dreams and to move forward.

The Mulimah Boss Network is my new project for 2016! So keep a look out for it!


All in all, this year has been a year of love, loss and success. I am grateful for every second of the year.

What I have learned is to not be afraid. Take that fear that is in your stomach and stomp it down, push it to the back. Say a prayer and take that step!

The past is the past! You cannot change it. Learn from it, accept your role in it, and move forward!

Always keep Allah, (God, Dios, The Most High) in front of you. Take time to praise Him and do things for his sake!

I am looking forward to 2016 and all of its possibilities. Good and bad! I did something different this year. I actually composed this blog for the end of the year! ๐Ÿ™‚ YAY ME! ( I can now scratch this off my todo list!) and I actually took the time to think about my 2016 year , set my goals and made a list of things I want to accomplish. I always had ideas in my head for the new year but never really put them down on paper and “worked” the plan!

So I am ending the year on a different note! and beginning my Newย  Year on a high note!

Have an awesome New Yearย  and I pray that it is filled with an ridiculous amount of love, success and accomplishments!

Siri2Siri

 

 

Leave a Reply

