Uncategorized

Women Who Inspire Us|Female Cafe owner gives homeless man a job

I love this story and I had to share!

Women With Gifts International

image

A Minneapolis café owner is gaining national attention for hiring a homeless man who had come into her restaurant asking for money. Cesia Abigail Baires is the owner of Abi’s Café on E. Lake Street. She posted on Facebook about a man named Marcus who came into her cafe asking for money.

Baires said she asked him, “Why don’t you have a job? You know nothing is given to me for free, right?”

Marcus told Baires it was hard for him to find a job because of his criminal record.“Well, I have a lot of felonies and no one wants to hire me for that, so now I had to turn myself to the streets and get money the only way I know – stealing and asking for money,” Marcus said, according to Baires’ Facebook post. 

Instead of throwing him out, Baires, who was short staffed that day, offered Marcus a…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

