fashion · home · Islamic fashion · lifestyle · motivation · sewing · Uncategorized · women

Happy Mother’s Day


Today is Mother’s Day. Today is the day we take time out our day to treat our mothers even more special and reflect on all the good things our mothers have done for us. 

It was my mother who taught me to sew. I remember her taking out her old singer sewing machine. It was so heavy and loud. But you know what I took to it like fish to water. I do not remember being afraid of the machine. I felt at ease and enthusiastic. I remember being happy to share this moment with my mom as well.

From that point on I could not wait to start my next project. I use to sew scraps together and make dresses for my dolls. Subconsciously I knew designing was my gift. I just never knew my “gift” had a name. 

A few years later my mom asked me what did I want to do when I grew up. I said make clothes, sew. Next thing I knew we were at the University in Davis, Ca and  speaking with a textile professor. I was young and just did not get it at the time. However, looking back, I now know I was being groomed to be the best designer possible. 

And for that I thank my Mother! 

Have an awesome Mother’s Day. And for you mompreneurs out there. Never give up on your dreams. All things are possible. Keep dreaming, keep sewing, keep creating. 

Have a good one! 

Siri2Siri 

Etsy

Facebook  

Leave a Reply

