fashion · home · Islamic fashion · lifestyle · motivation · sewing · Uncategorized

Design tip 5-An organized space is great

Design tip 5

 

Close your eyes and think about what would your ideal organized spaced look like? Do you have that image? Now what would that space look like at the end of a creative day? Unorganzied, cluttered, everything out of place.

I know because I have spent several hours cleaning up my creative mess and putting things back in order. I spent several months organizing my space so that I can keep my productive creativity going. Personally, I despise cleaning. If I could pay someone  to clean after me I would. Unfortunately, back in the real world that is NOT in my budget. Which means I have to carve out time to clean my space.

What I have learned over the years as a design assistant. Is that keeping your space clean and organized gives you a feeling of productivity. Like I said I despise cleaning, However I can come to really appreciate my creative space and I have learned to keep it cleaned and organized after every project. At first it was nerve racking, because it can be tedious  work. After a full day of sewing you do not want to “clean” anything. Just push stuff to the side and go to bed. It takes some time to get use to the idea of keeping your space organized.

Now it is not tedious work. It is my daily habit and honestly it feels good to have my space cleaned and organized every time before I begin sewing.

So my 5th tip is always keep your work space organized.  You will thank me in the long run.

Thank you for reading my tip. If you have a tip you would like to share please leave it in the comments.

And as always Keep sewing! Keep creating!

 

Siri2Siri

Leave a Reply

